Intro into the Life of a College Student

 

Hey all! My name is Laura and I am a college student just trying to
balance studying and classes with everything else. I am new to blogging so you will have to struggle through these first few posts with me.IMG_4757

I am currently studying human biology and minoring in psychology in hopes of becoming an occupational therapist specializing in pediatrics. I have a strong passion for helping people.

IMG_5052
One of my best buds, who is one of the individuals who inspired me to be an occupational therapist

I come from a small town and graduated from a class of less than thirty students (pictured below) and now attend a fairly small college. Although I will be writing the posts, I am also going to include experiences of friends that attend college at larger campuses and who have come from different backgrounds.

IMG_1920
This is the size f my high school class, only a few were missing for this picture

 

This blog is all about the daily struggles college students go through and how to tackle them. I will be posting twice a week and encourage any comments or feedback. If you want to get in touch with me, my email is in the contact page of my blog.

Throughout this blog, I hope to convey not only the struggles college students face that are on the surface, but also the emotional struggles of trying to find a balance in your life. Finding a balance between school, social, health, and emotional stability is hard and often college students forget about taking care of their mental and emotional health, which is extremely important.

In college, if you are at an unhealthy mental/emotional point in your life, then it will slowly, but surely, start to affect the other aspects.

College is a true balancing act. I am not going balanceto pretend that I have mastered this act, because I am far off from doing so, but I am learning more every day. In my posts I will also provide some tips and tricks that I have learned thus far through my experiences.

Throughout my first few posts, I will be speaking about the basic struggles, such as dorm life and cafeteria food. As I get better at this whole blogging thing, I will start to address some of the more serious issues that college students face so that I can get these important topics across in a better way as I improve in my writing skills and better adjust to this new experience.

I look forward to being able to communicate with my readers and grow in my writing abilities. Hopefully I will be  help a few of you out and be able to share my college experiences with you!

Below is a video that I (and many other college students) can relate to quite well and I hope you get a chuckle out of it!

4 thoughts on “Intro into the Life of a College Student

  1. Laura–I never thought that I would be interested in the ups and downs of college life but with a niece only a few years away from attending college I think your experiences will better equip me to help her. I look forward to learning more about your struggles and successes! Becky

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I completely agree that college is truly a balancing act. There are so many new things that are being thrown at you that there is no surprise that a person could start to be overwhelmed! I look forward to hearing your insights and experiences from college so far!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

